*Meeting of all stakeholders held at Hyderpora….full mandate given to united resistance leadership regarding the continuance of resistance movement*

Srinagar/08 November 2016// A meeting of different organization and associations convened by the joint resistance leadership, Syed Ali Geelani, Mirwaiz Muhammad Umer Farooq and Muhammad Yasin Malik, was held today at Hyderpora Srinagar in which stake holders from all walks of life participated with enthusiasm and fervor. Representatives of religio-political & social organizations, trade and transport fraternity, educationists, intellectuals, lawyers and others participated in the said meeting, from whom opinions and suggestion where sought regarding the current phase of the movement.

All the participants unanimously appreciated united face of resistance leadership and authorized them with their full mandate and support to continue the freedom struggle with zeal and passion. It was emphasized upon both, leadership and nation, to remain steadfast and committed to take the freedom struggle to its logical end. Participants stressed upon the people in general and stakeholders in particular to be aware of the nefarious designs of the oppressor who exploit them through many tools.

They said that economic losses, educational hiccups and social constrains are a part of the freedom movement and we all should overcome them collectively with firmness, wisdom, and patience. It was unanimously decided that the programs from the Joint Resistance Leadership should be followed in letter and spirit and whosoever violated it should be convinced and conveyed that discipline and resilience has to be adopted for achieving our goal as our freedom struggle is nourished by the sacred blood of our martyrs.

In this representative meeting the unwavering support and unparalleled hardships faced by the people during these 122 days of the besieged valley was hailed by one and all and everybody opined that the present uprising of long walk of our freedom is one of the glorious and praiseworthy phases. At the end prayers were held for the martyrs who sacrificed their today for our tomorrow and we all owe them our commitment to fight for what they have giver their life.

Those who participated and gave their valuable suggestions and opinion among which worthy to mention are Ameer-e-Jamaat Islami Gh. Mohammad Bhat, President Jamait-e-Ahli Hadith Gh. Ahmad Bhat, Gh. Rasool Hami (Karwani Islami), Moulana Khursheed Ahmad Kanoongo (Himayat-ul-Islam), Mirwaiz Qazi Yasir Ahmad (Umat-e-Islami), Jagmohan Raina, Narinder Khalisa Ji, Mohammad Abdullah Tari (Democratic Freedom Party), Farooq Ahmad Dar (Bita Karatay), Mian Abdul Qayooum (Bar Association), Mohammad Hussain Khan (Prof. kashmir University), Abdul Majeed Zargar (Civil Society), Choudray Showkat (Kashmir Economic Aliance), Mushtaq Ahmad Wani (Kashmir Chamber of Commerce), Mushtaq Ahmad Chaya (Hotel Association), Mohammad Yousuf Chapri (House Boat Association), Moulana Syed Waris Shah Bukhari, Doctors Association, Masroor Abas Ansari (Ithad-ul-Muslimeen), Dr. Yousuf-ul-Umar (Study Circle), Gh. Nabi War (Pvt. School Association), Mohammad Yasin Khan (Economic Allience), Hafizullah Bakshi (Traders Association Kupwara), Syed Himad (Student), Mohammad Yousuf Mir (Muslim League), Nayeem Ahmad Khan (National Front), Bashir Ahmad Rather (KTFM), Mushtaq Sagar (Traders Representative), Fayaz Shabnam ((EJAC), Haji Sajad Hakeem (Trader Islamabad), S. Badha Singh Ji, Haji Mohammad Ashraf (Trader Sopore), Ajaz Ahmad Sofi (Trader Handwara), Khurshhed Ahmad (Buopaar Mandal), Bashir Ahmad Bashir (Fruit Mandi), Mushtaq Ahmad Dareel (Trader), Abdul Qayoum Wani (KMD), Gh. Rasol Zari (Western Bus Stand), Gh. Mohammad Nagoo (Anjuman Shar-e-Shiyaan), Zamrooda Habib (Kashmir Tehreek-Khawateen), Yasmeen Raja (Muslim Khawateen Markaz), Enginner Mukhtar Yousuf, Fayaaz Bakshi (Chairman Sumo Drivers)  Sheikh Mohammad Yousuf (Transporter) Tahir Ahmad Lone.