Kashmir Press Club Adhoc body nominated

News Kashmir felicitates Saleem Pandit Srinagar: The Valley-based media persons including editors, working journalists, photographers and videographers have unanimously nominated an ad-hoc body of Kashmir Press Cub/Aiwan-e-Sahafat.
M Saleem Pandit (The Times of India) will head the adhoc body as its President while Shuja-ul-Haq (India Today TV) has been nominated as Vice President and Shamim Mehraj (The Kashmir Monitor) as General Secretary.
Asif Qureshi of ABP has been nominated as Secretary Administration and Mehraj-ud-din of AP as Secretary Finance.
Besides the office bearers, seven members, nominated by different media associations would be part of the adhoc managing body of the Kashmir Press Club.
The managing committee members are Haroon Rashid (Kashmir Editors Guild); Zahoor Ahmad Shoora (Kashmir Press Association); Habib Naqash (Kashmir Press Photographers Association); Ehsan Fazili (Kashmir Correspondents Club); Shahnawaz Khan (Kashmir Working Journalists Association); Mir Farhat (Young Journalists Association).
The ad-hoc committee will coordinate with the government for the establishment of first press club at Srinagar. Once the club is established, this ad-hoc body would ensure elections for the formation of a permanent body .

News Kashmir team felicitates Saleem Pandit for being torchbearer in steps towards establishing press club in Kashmir.